News and Reviews

The following are our latest customer testimonials of recent holidays to Oman. Our reviews are based on unsolicited comments we have received from delighted customers who have written to us following the holidays or tours we had arranged for them, plus articles in magazines, newspapers and websites.  We always appreciate receiving comments from you, both positive and negative!  Constructive criticism means we can respond and continuously improve the quality of our holidays.
They are divided into the following sections.

Overview – the overall quality of service offered by Omantravel, including the travel arrangements and choice of itinerary. 
Food, Hotels and Accommodation 
Culture, excursions, and experiences
The local guides

Overview
‘’All in all, this was the most incredible trip and one we will be waxing lyrical about for years to come…We are so impressed with what you have put together for us...We will be recommending you to everyone we can.’ 
P.&A Evans, April 2023

‘’ A huge thank you to you and all you did to give us such an excellent holiday. The whole trip was absolutely brilliant. Many (of my friends) now can’t wait to go to Oman. I will of course point them in your direction when approached.’’ 
J. Robb, January 2023

‘’ We had a marvelous time ..it was a really memorable holiday… We are recommending you to anyone who mentions the word ‘Oman’. 
P&R Collins, January 2023

‘’ We had a lovely, lovely holiday, thank you for organizing everything so well. We are telling anyone who asks to contact you.’’   
N&P Smallwood, March 2023

‘’ ..We had the most incredible time..loved every minute of it and we’re already thinking about when we might go back. Thank you for turning around such a wonderful, much needed break over such a short busy holiday period.’’ 
T. Mannan, January 2023.

‘’ We are at Muscat airport..we leave Oman with a very heavy heart - we had a great time and will miss it a lot. Thank you for all your hard work on the itinerary…and for organising such a great trip’’. 
A. Echlin, September 2022

‘’ We can’t thank you enough for all your help and guidance .. (and I) can’t think of a single thing that you didn’t provide which would have enhanced our stay with the exception of you telling me that we hadn’t booked for long enough!’’
P&M, 2022

‘’ Everything you said would happen did when you said it would. You couldn’t have organized it better. The experience was overwhelming. It was so good to deal with (you), just one person.’’ 
P&R Collins, January 2023

Hotels, restaurants, and accommodation
‘’ The Chedi is a terrific hotel, thought the modern look would jar but not at all, loved it lit up at night, the staff were delightful, the choice of restaurants was brilliant..’’ 
P&M, 2022

‘’ Two nights in the Crown Plaza. Very comfortable, beautiful pool overlooking the sea, excellent for swimming..’’ 
P&S Watford, December,2022

‘’ We stayed at the Alila hotel, a magnificent setting, and spectacular views.. Hotel Anantara (in Salalah), staff there were exceptional, we ate in all three restaurants.. breakfasts amazing!’’ 
P&S Watford, December 2022

‘’ Each accommodation ..was uniquely special. Al Husn for the service and the sea, Alila for the stunning location and the Chedi for Omani charm’’ 
T. Mannan, January 2023

‘’All hotels were absolutely wonderful, Alila was stunning..  At Anantara the staff there said, ‘‘thank you for coming after Covid ‘’ 
N&P Smallwood, March 2023.

‘’ We had a very tasty meal at Al Mashareef, very reasonable prices, nice staff and huge portions!.. at Hyderbadi Delicate we had some amazing curries and another fun evening..’’ 
P and A Evans April 2023.

‘’Dinner first night in the Shiraz restaurant ..the sharing Omani platter was ..very good, lovely sitting outside overlooking the pool.’’
S&P Watford, February 2023
               
 
Culture, excursions, and experiences
‘’First stop, Nahal Fort, very impressive. Lovely drive through the date palms and old houses to Nahal Springs..Jibreen Castle, beautifully restored with impressive painted ceiling. Drove further into the Empty Quarter.. a fascinating trip, wonderful camping, not to be missed ‘’
S&P Watford, February 2023

‘’ I did the Via Ferrata, ended up doing the hardest route, coming back across the wire bridge. The experience was incredible. These are some memories I will treasure..’’
P&A Evans, April 2023.

‘’We are being blown away by how stunning the scenery is, both in Musandam and in the Hagar mountains and the splendour of the Grand Mosque’. 
N&P Smallwood, February 2023

‘’Loved exploring the forts and castles, fell in love with the mountains and the people.’’
T Mannan, January 2023

‘’ Sitting on the dunes and hearing absolutely nothing- solitude and tranquility experience second to none.’
N&P Smallwood, March 2023.

‘’ We were given the VIP tent -such luxury! One totally unexpected aspect of this trip was how the Omanis viewed us. As soon as they realized ..we had been part of the Dhofar War we were elevated to VIPS and part of the Oman family. .I sound it quite emotional ‘’
J Robb, December 2022


The local Guides
‘’ It is worth reiterating that Mohammed was superb. He really made a big difference to how much we enjoyed the trip. Please do commend him to the Omani company.’’
A Echlin, Sept, 2022

‘’It was an inspiration to choose Mussalem to drive us into the Rub al Khali ..he thoroughly approved of what we had done as part of Civil Aid’s hearts &minds programme..I am sure we drove to far more dunes than normal. His enthusiasm was contagious.’’ 
J Robb, January 2023

‘’The guide for Northern Oman, Adil, quite a character as he seemed to know everyone and everything.’’
N&P Smallwood, March,2023

‘’Our guide, Mohammed, has been fantastic. We will have had him literally for the whole trip, from airport back to airport and everything in between. He has really been excellent’’.
A Echlin, Sept 2022

‘’Our trip to the Empty Quarter with Sunhill was amazing. He looked after us very well and is rightly proud of his heritage.’’
P Evans, April,2023’

‘’ Mussalem was our guide and companion, what a character. If only half his tales ware true, he is amazing and has a great sense of humour’’ D Youngman, February 2015



Some other commentsm from the Press and organisations we have organised special interest tours

UK based creators of unique, tailor-made holiday experiences in The Sultanate of Oman…

Wikitravel

We are all back in very good shape after an excellent trip in Oman. Thanks so much for all the arrangements which went like clockwork and no problems at all..
Julian L, London Beekeepers Association

Omantravel has been generous in offering two free berths to additional OWDRG members…
Whale Coast Oman

We found Omantravel to be most helpful in providing support to our clients…
Able Travel

 
© Copyright 2024 Oman TravelWeb Design By Toolkit Websites